Detailed Calendars/Schedules for Heads of Agencies

One of the most important things we can know about high-level officials is their detailed schedules. Who is the head of the EPA meeting with? Who’s been calling the chair of the Federal Reserve? Where has the Secretary of Education been traveling? What groups has the Attorney General been making speeches to?

Problem is, these crucial documents are almost never readily available. They’re released only due to FOIA requests, and sometimes not even then. I’ve filed requests with dozens of agencies for the daily schedules of their leaders covering the first half of 2017 and (as of early 2018) the second half of 2017. I’ll be posting all the results here, as well as collecting the few calendars (usually from previous administrations) that are posted in the FOIA sections of some agencies’ websites. Keep checking back.

For an example of the important things that these calendars tell us, check out “E.P.A. Chief’s Calendar: A Stream of Industry Meetings and Trips Home” from the NYTimes.

NEW Animal & Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS) [Dept of Agriculture]

Administrator Kevin Shea: January-July 2017

Bureau of Land Management [Dept of the Interior]

Kristin Bail and Michael Nedd: January-June 2017

Council on Environmental Quality [White House]

senior officials Ted Boling and Mary Neumayr: January-June 2017

Department of Defense

Secretary James Mattis: January-June 2017

Department of Education

Secretary Betsy DeVos: February-July 2017

This website is the work of one person up against a mountain of secrecy.
Pleas support my efforts by donating.

Department of Homeland Security

Secretary John Kelly: requested July 2, 2017

Secretary Jeh Johnson: 2013-May 2016

Secretary Janet Napolitano: 2009-2012

Department of the Interior

Secretary Ryan Zinke: March-July 2017

Department of Justice

Attorney General Jeff Sessions: requested July 1, 2017

Attorney General Eric Holder: February 2009 – August 2013

Department of Labor

Secretary Alexander Acosta: January-June 2017

Department of State

Secretary Rex Tillerson: requested July 1, 2017

Secretary Hillary Clinton: January 2009 – February 2013

Department of the Treasury

Secretary Steve Mnuchin: requested July 2, 2017

Secretary Jacob Lew: February 2013 – December 2016

Secretary Timothy Geithner: January 2009 – January 2013

Secretary Henry Paulson: July 2006 – January 2009

Drug Enforcement Administration [Dept of Justice]

Acting Administrator Chuck Rosenberg: January -June 2017

Environmental Protection Agency

Administrator Scott Pruitt: February 12 – May 15, 2017 [via American Oversight]

Federal Communications Commission

Chair Ajit Pai: NEW Dec 2015-Dec 2017 [via Taylor Scott Amarel & MuckRock] /// January-June 2017

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Acting Chair Cheryl LaFleur: January-June 2017

Federal Reserve Board

Chair Janet Yellen: February 2014 – August 2017

General Services Administration

Acting Administrator Timothy Horne: January-June 2017

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

Acting Administrator Robert Lightfoot: January-June 2017

National Institute on Drug Abuse [Dept of Health & Human Services]

Director Nora D. Volkow: January-June 2017

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration [Dept of Commerce]

Acting Administrator Benjamin Friedman: January-August 2017

NEW National Park Service [Dept of the Interior]

Director Mike Reynolds: January-June 2017

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Chair Kristine L. Svinicki: January-June 2017

Office of National Drug Control Policy [White House]

3 Drug Czars: January-June 2017

Selective Service System

Copp and Benton: January-June 2017

Social Security Administration

Acting Commissioner Nancy Berryhill: January-June 2017

Transportation Security Administration [Dept of Homeland Security]

Acting Director Huban Gowadia: January-June 2017

US Trade Representative [White House]

Pagan, Vaughn, Lighthizer: January-June 2017


Simple Share Buttons
Simple Share Buttons